Essex Dogs 02: Wolves of Winter

11.98

The epic sequel to Essex Dogs from Sunday Times bestseller and historian Dan Jones

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781838937966 Category: Tag:

Description

AN ENDLESS WAR.
A BLOOD-SOAKED BATTLEFIELD.
A BAND OF BROTHERS.

1347. After a bloody battle at Crécy, the Essex Dogs pick through the wreckage of the fighting – and their own lives.

Now the Dogs are sent to attack the soaring walls of Calais where a new siege is beginning. To get home, they must survive in a lawless camp that is deadlier than any battlefield.

Obsessed with finding the Captain, Loveday is losing control of his men. Romford is haunted by a horrific figure from his past. And Scotsman is spiralling into a pit of drink, violence and self-pity.

The Dogs are being torn apart – but this war is far from over. It won’t be long before they lose more of their own…

From a vast siege camp built outside Calais’ walls, to pirate ships patrolling the harbour, and finally into the darkest corners of oligarchs’ houses inside a starving city, this captivating and darkly comic story brings the fourteenth century vividly to life. A searing tale about merchants, money and the medieval ‘deep state’, this is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Additional information

Weight 601 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

416

Language

English

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

You may also like…

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"