What Remains: A Memoir of Fate, Friendship and Love

9.59

In the vein of IF THE SPIRIT MOVES YOU and WRONG ROOMS, a vivid and haunting memoir of living with unthinkable loss

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

SKU: 9781416521976 Category: Tag:

Description

WHAT REMAINS begins with loss and returns to loss. A small plane plunges into the ocean, carrying John Kennedy and Carolyn, Carole Radziwill’s cousins-in-law and closest friends. Three weeks later Carole’s husband, Anthony, nephew of the late President John F. Kennedy, died. He was diagnosed with cancer shortly before their wedding and his illness became the focal point of their five-year marriage. The summer of the plane crash, the four friends were meant to be cherishing Anthony’s last days. Instead, Carole and Anthony mourned John and Carolyn, even as Carole planned her husband’s memorial. This is a candid, intimate and compelling story of love, loss and, ultimately, resilience.

Additional information

Weight 189 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

264

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

973.929092 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.