We Used to Live Here

17.99

The Turn of the Key meets Parasite in this gripping, eerily haunting debut and Reddit hit – soon to be a Netflix original movie starring Blake Lively – that will keep you up into the early hours. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Leave the World Behind.

Peek Inside

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product

Description

You let them back in.
You shouldn’t have…

Young couple Charlie and Eve can’t believe the killer deal they got on an old house in a beautiful yet remote neighbourhood nestled deep in the mountains. One day, there’s a knock at the door. A man stands there with his family, claiming to have lived there years before and asking if it would be alright if he showed his kids around. People pleaser to a fault, Eve lets them in.

As soon as the family enters their home, strange things start to happen, and Eve wants nothing more than for them to leave and never come back. But they can’t – or won’t – take the hint that they are no longer welcome.

Then Charlie suddenly vanishes, and Eve begins to lose her grip on reality. She’s convinced there’s something terribly wrong with the house and its past inhabitants . . . or is it all in her head?

The Turn of the Key meets Parasite in this gripping, eerily haunting debut and Reddit hit – soon to be a Netflix original movie starring Blake Lively – that will keep you up into the early hours. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Leave the World Behind.

Readers are already obsessed with WE USED TO LIVE HERE!

‘A spine-tingling rollercoaster of a story that had me equal parts terrified and intrigued!’
‘This was WILD, from start to finish. A terrifying, horrific and deeply unsettling yet addictive story.’
‘I didn’t see that plot twist coming. At all.’
‘This is my kind of creepy! Oh? and it’s a debut?! Can’t wait to see more from this author.’
‘This was an absolute mindf*ck
Outstanding. The idea of having your mind just abandon you is beyond frightening.’
‘This whole story makes me feel dreadful in the best way.
‘I’m actually freaking the f*ck out.’
‘This is an assault on the mind and the senses, and ridiculously terrifying. The tension is migraine-inducing. More please.’

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 393 g
Dimensions 23.3 × 15.2 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

256

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

You may also like…

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"