Treasure state

11.99

Investigator Cassie Dewell is headed to Anaconda, Montana, in search of a slippery con man who has disappeared somewhere in the Treasure State. A wealthy California divorcee has accused him of absconding with her entire fortune, and wants Cassie to find him and get it back. But Anaconda, a quirky former copper mining town, is the perfect place to reinvent yourself, and as the case develops, Cassie begins to wonder if her client is telling her everything. Between searching for the con man and a second case, one concerning the rumours of buried treasure somewhere in the vicinity of Anaconda, Cassie has her hands full.

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

SKU: 9781804540961 Category: Tag:

Description

Cassie Dewell returns in this thrilling new read from the series that inspired the hit TV show Big Sky, from New York Times bestselling author C.J. Box.Investigator Cassie Dewell is headed to Anaconda, Montana, in search of a slippery con-man who has disappeared somewhere in the Treasure State. A wealthy California divorcee has accused him of absconding with her entire fortune, and wants Cassie to find him and get it back. Anaconda, a quirky former copper mining town, is the perfect place to reinvent yourself, and as the case develops, Cassie begins to wonder if her client is telling her the truth. Between searching for the con-man and investigating rumours of buried treasure somewhere in the vicinity of the town, Cassie has her hands full.For fans of Big Sky and Yellowstone, Treasure State is full of more twists and turns than the switchbacks through the Anaconda Range.‘The perfect book to crown your summer reading list.’ BookTrib‘An action-packed page turner.’ New York Journal of Books‘Box has crafted a complex and compelling double mystery that treats readers to a thrilling read.’ Durango HeraldReviewers on the Cassie Dewell books‘Excellent… Box has rarely been better.’ Publishers Weekly‘Cassie Dewell is a complex and multi-faceted protagonist.’ Book Reporter‘Joe Pickett may be Box’s main man, but Cassie is equally compelling.’ Booklist

Additional information

Weight 214 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

288

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"