The Watchers

17.99

An Irish horror adventure set in the unknown forests of Galway, where humans are kept under observation by screaming creatures, from debut author A. M. Shine.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

SKU: 9781801102131 Category:

Description

A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine.

‘A dark, claustrophobic read’ – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin’s Grance

You can’t see them. But they can see you.

This forest isn’t charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina’s is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.

Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn’t reach the bunker in time.

Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?

Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.

Additional information

Weight 374 g
Dimensions 22.8 × 14.5 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.