The spider

11.99

From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler, author of The Mirror Man, comes the most anticipated crime thriller of the year – perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson and Alex North.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781838777883 Category: Tags: ,

Description

CAN YOU CATCH A KILLER?OR ARE YOU ALREADY IN THE WEB?

Three years ago, Detective Saga Bauer received an ominous postcard describing a gun and nine white bullets – one of which was intended for her partner, Detective Joona Linna. The sender alleged that Saga was the only person who could save him. But as time passed, the threat faded.Until now.A sack with a decomposing body has been found hanging from a tree in the forest. A milky white bullet casing turns up at the scene. When the body count begins to rise, the police realise that the killer is sending riddles, offering them the chance to stop the murders before they happen.But the police always seem to arrive a moment too late. As they begin to close in, the case becomes more and more tangled. Someone is spinning a fiendishly intricate web, pulling Joona ever closer to a trap he may not be able to escape.

From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler, author of The Mirror Man, comes the most anticipated crime thriller of the year – perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson and Alex North.

Praise for Lars Kepler:
‘Fast and furiously paced . . . I lapped it up’ – EVENING STANDARD
‘Chilling, nerve-shredding, clever, and impossibly dark’ – CHRIS WHITAKER
‘A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists’ – MAIL ON SUNDAY
‘As dark and chilling as a Swedish winter’ – GREGG HURWITZ
‘A non-stop rollercoaster of suspense’ – JEFFERY DEAVER
‘Ferocious, visceral storytelling’ – DAILY MAIL’Thrilling’ – SUNDAY TIMES

Additional information

Weight 360 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

480

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

839.738 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"