The Midnight Killing

14.99

She’d cycled this way hundreds of times before, every twist and turn familiar. She didn’t know this would be the last. 

When the body of architect James McCallum is found hanging in the grounds of his former school one cold night, DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey suspect foul play behind his apparent suicide.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Description

She’d cycled this way hundreds of times before, every twist and turn familiar. She didn’t know this would be the last. When the body of architect James McCallum is found hanging in the grounds of his former school one cold night, DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey suspect foul play behind his apparent suicide.To their astonishment, the trail leads to a 20-year-old cold case of a missing girl, and a teenage party. But what was James’ fascination with the case and how is it linked to his death?Secrets don’t stay buried forever – but the real killer will stop at nothing to hide theirs…An absolutely gripping and totally unputdownable crime thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Val McDermid and Rachel Caine.  Readers are gripped by The Midnight Killing:’Taut and intense… had me on the edge of my seat.’ Angela Marsons ‘I started The Midnight Killing last night and seriously couldn’t put it down until I’d finished… Gripping, dark and highly charged. I absolutely loved it!’ Carol Wyer ?????’Left my heart in my mouth… fresh, tense and exhilarating.’ Carla Kovach ?????’Another fantastic read from rising star Sharon Dempsey. I was on the edge of my seat, you will be too.’ Adrian McKinty’An absolute page turner. Just when you think you have it figured something comes along and you are back to figuring out who, what, when, where and why!’ Rubie_reads ?????’I love this… I couldn’t wait till the end to find out what happened. What a winner!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????’Wow! What a story!’ Goodreads reviewer ????’I was intrigued from the very beginning and stayed hooked all the way through.’ The Sleepy Reader Reviews ?????’From the beginning it kept you hooked… made me want to go on reading deep into the night.’ Goodreads reviewer ????’Dark, twisty, and atmospheric… The Midnight Killing’s Danny Stowe and Rose Lainey are a dynamic team…!’ Bestselling author Sam Blake.

Additional information

Weight 480 g
Dimensions 23.4 × 15.3 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

384

Language

English

Edition
Dewey
Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.