The lifeline

17.99

For Kate, having a newborn baby means she is almost never alone. But that doesn’t mean she isn’t lonely. The move from London to Somerset with her husband Jay was supposed be the start of an exciting new chapter. But sometimes she can’t help but wonder if she turned the pages too soon. Phoebe Harrison needs a break. As a mental health nurse serving her community, the wellbeing of her patients has always come before her own. But there’s only so long she can pour from an empty cup. Looking for a lifeline, Kate and Phoebe find one in their local river swimming group. But what they didn’t expect was the buoying friendship they would find in each other.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product

Description

Everybody needs saving sometimes…

For Kate, having a newborn baby means she is almost never alone. But that doesn’t mean she isn’t lonely. The move from London to Somerset with her husband Jay was supposed be the start of an exciting new chapter. But sometimes she can’t help but wonder if she turned the pages too soon . . .

Phoebe needs help. As a mental health nurse serving her community, the wellbeing of her patients has always come before her own. Yet there’s only so long she can pour from an empty cup.

Looking for a lifeline, Kate and Phoebe find a sense of community – and each other – through their local river swimming group. But when things get tough, they realise that good friends can both raise us up and stop us sinking.

For fans of THE LIDO, THE LIFELINE is the big-hearted and life-affirming follow-up novel by Sunday Times bestselling author Libby Page.

‘An honest and uplifting story about motherhood, mental health and the power of human connection. Libby Page writes with such warmth and compassion, I know readers will want to dive in to this beautiful novel’ FREYA SAMPSON

‘Hot buttered-toast-and-tea feelgood fiction’ THE TIMES

Additional information

Weight 520 g
Dimensions 23.2 × 15.2 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

416

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

You may also like…

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"