The House of Ashes

10.79

For Sara Keane, it was supposed to be a second chance. A new country. A new house. A new beginning. Then came the knock on the door. Elderly Mary Jackson can’t understand why Sara and her husband are living in her home. She remembers the fire. She remembers the house burning down. But she also remembers the children. The children who need her. The children she must protect. ‘The children will find you,’ she tells Sara, because Mary knows she needs help too. As Sara becomes obsessed with what happened in that house nearly sixty years ago, and the family wiped out in one bloody night, she begins to see things. Things that can’t be real. In a story that spans six decades, the truth will not stay buried, and the ghosts of the past can never remain in the shadows.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781838775339 Category: Tag:

Description

‘This might well be his masterpiece’ – MARK BILLINGHAM’One of Ireland’s finest crime writers’ – STEVE CAVANAGH’Chilling and compelling’ – VAL McDERMID’Terrifying’ – CHRIS BROOKMYRE’Thrilling’ – CHRIS WHITAKER’Stunning’ – MARK EDWARDS’Brilliant’ – ADRIAN McKINTY’Haunting’ – LIZ NUGENT’Superb’ – WILL DEAN____________________________For Sara Keane, it was supposed to be a second chance. A new country. A new house. A new beginning with her husband Damien.Then came the knock on the door.Elderly Mary Jackson can’t understand why Sara and her husband are living in her home. She remembers the fire, and the house burning down. But she also remembers the children. The children who need her, whom she must protect.’The children will find you,’ she tells Sara, because Mary knows she needs help too. Sara soon becomes obsessed with what happened in that house nearly sixty years ago – the tragic, bloody night her husband never intended for her to discover. And Mary – silent for six decades – is finally ready to tell her story . . .The House of Ashes is the stunning new 2022 thriller from the award-winning master of the genre, Stuart Neville – perfect for fans of John Connolly, Alex North and Brian McGilloway.

Additional information

Weight 247 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

464

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"