The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

10.79

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations?

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9780008525248 Category: Tags: ,

Description

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations?

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachée.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life?

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams – but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they’ve grown apart. She’s craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she’s about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye?

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Rachel Hore.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can’t put down or stop thinking about. A must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together? I loved it!‘ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

‘A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

‘This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

‘A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

‘Such a stunning read! Five stars.’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

‘A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!’ NetGalley reviewer, ?????

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"