The city of stardust

20.50

For centuries, Everlys have seen their brightest and best disappear, taken as punishment for a crime no one remembers, for a purpose no one understands. Their tormentor is a woman named Penelope, who never ages, never grows sick – and never forgives a debt. Ten years ago, Violet Everly’s mother left to break the curse, and never returned. Now Violet must find her mother, or she will be taken in her place. Her hunt leads her into a seductive magical underworld of power-hungry scholars, fickle gods, and monsters bent on revenge. And into the path of Penelope’s quiet assistant, Aleksander, who she knows cannot be trusted – and yet to whom she finds herself undeniably drawn. Tied to a very literal deadline, Violet will travel to the edges of the world to find her mother and the key to the city of stardust, where the Everly story began.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781399714211 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Curses are made to be broken.


‘ENTHRALLING TO THE LAST PAGE’ SHELLEY PARKER-CHAN

Filled with magic, stardust, and a shockingly dark heart, this is a stunning standalone fantasy perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Starless Sea and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

For centuries, Everlys have seen their brightest and best disappear, taken as punishment for a crime no one remembers, for a purpose no one understands. Their tormentor is a woman named Penelope, who never ages, never grows sick – and never forgives a debt.

Ten years ago, Violet Everly’s mother left to break the curse, and never returned. Now Violet must find her mother, or she will be taken in her place.

Her hunt leads her into a seductive magical underworld of power-hungry scholars, fickle gods, and monsters bent on revenge. And into the path of Penelope’s quiet assistant, Aleksander, who she knows cannot be trusted – and yet to whom she finds herself undeniably drawn.

Tied to a very literal deadline, Violet will travel to the edges of the world to find her mother and the key to the city of stardust, where the Everly story began . . .

AUTHORS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST

A starry tale of curses, gods and scholars that glitters with magic. Beautifully spellbinding‘ M.A. KUZNIAR

A spellbinding and mesmerising tale intricately crafted with writing that glitters. The City of Stardust is like reading V. E. Schwab for the first time’ BEA FITZGERALD

A Gaiman-esque world of scheming scholars and soul-stealing gods . . . Memorable and accomplished’ LUCY HOLLAND

‘Utterly mesmerising
A. Y. CHAO

‘A compelling story full of magic, curses, keys, and stories . . . Readers who loved The Starless Sea or The Ten Thousand Doors of January will also love this darkly magical book’ KAT HOWARD

‘A dark, gorgeous tale of curses, gods and monsters, with the love and loyalty of family at its heart’ SANGU MANDANNA

READERS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST

Reminiscent of Laini Taylor and Erin Morgenstern. Knowing this is a debut work floored me as – for me – this is as near a perfect book as you can getNetgalley – 5 star review

I inhaled The City of Stardust in one day. Books, libraries, quests, strange worlds, a doomed love, betrayal, abandonment, courage, sacrifice – this book has it allNetgalley – 5 star review

I truly loved this book, I devoured it’ Netgalley – 5 star review

Wow! I so loved this book, I resented having to put it down to go to sleep, it was so grippingNetgalley – 5 star review

Additional information

Weight 440 g
Dimensions 23.2 × 15.2 × 3.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"