The botanist’s daughter

11.98

In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father’s quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph inscribed ‘Spring 1886’ and a small bag of seeds. It sets her on a path far from her safe, carefully ordered life, and on a journey that will force her to face her own demons.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781409190530 Category: Tag:

Description

‘The whole book is a delight… Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!’ Rosanna Ley

A buried secret…

Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother’s house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.

A lady adventurer…

1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father’s dying wish and continue his life’s work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas…

Two women, separated by centuries. Can one mysterious flower bring them together?

Readers and authors love The Botanist’s Daughter:

‘I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.’ Bookliterat

‘Fast-moving and full of surprises…while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ‘ Kate Forsyth

‘The Botanist’s Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.’ Foreword Books

A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.’ Lorna Cook

‘The Botanist’s Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It’s also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.’ The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars

*THE ONLY CHILD, THE NEW UTTERLY COMPELLING AND HEARTBREAKING NOVEL FROM KAYTE NUNN, IS AVAILABLE NOW*

Additional information

Weight 279 g
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

390

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"