The Book Eaters

11.99

THE NO. 2 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

‘I devoured this’ V.E. Schwab

‘A vampire-themed Handmaid’s Tale, with effective thrills that are intensified by social commentary’ Guardian

A gorgeous new fantasy horror – a book about stories and fairy tales with family and love at its dark heart?

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

THE NO. 2 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

‘I devoured this’ V.E. Schwab

‘A vampire-themed Handmaid’s Tale, with effective thrills that are intensified by social commentary’ Guardian

A gorgeous new fantasy horror – a book about stories and fairy tales with family and love at its dark heart?

A gorgeous new fantasy horror – a book about stories and fairy tales with family and love at its dark heart?

Hidden across England and Scotland live six old Book Eater families.

The last of their lines, they exist on the fringes of society and subsist on a diet of stories and legends.

Children are rare and their numbers have dwindled, so when Devon Fairweather’s second child is born a dreaded Mind Eater – a perversion of her own kind, who consumes not stories but the minds and souls of humans – she flees before he can be turned into a weapon for the family? or worse.

Living among humans and finding prey for her son, Devon seeks a cure for his hunger. But time is running out – for her family want her back, and with every soul her son consumes he loses a little more of himself?

This is a story of escape, a mother’s savage devotion and a queer love that will electrify readers looking for something beguiling, thrilling, strange and new.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke, and Let the Right One In

Additional information

Weight 220 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

298

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"