Picasso’s lovers

17.99

France, 1923. The war to end all wars is over and Paris is a Bohemian paradise for foreign artists and writers seduced by the promise of a different life. Pablo Picasso is already famous, the centre of gravity in the Parisian art world. Long, luxurious summers are spent on the Riviera where the beautiful and wealthy descend on the Cote d’Azure, and anything seems possible in the name of art. New York, 1953. For Alana Olson, there’s always been something about Picasso. An art historian and aspiring journalist, Alana was bound to encounter the most renowned artist of the era, but it was her late mother’s strange fascination with the man that inspired Alana’s doctoral thesis on his work.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Do you feel this product is perfect for a friend or a loved one? You can buy a gift card for this item! Gift this product
SKU: 9781035413881 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘A bold, sumptuous portrait of a great artist and the women who inspired, frustrated, loved, and loathed him… Picasso’s Lovers is an epic, sensuous delight’ Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author

A vivid reimagination of the women drawn into Pablo Picasso’s charismatic orbit, for readers of The Paris Wife and Mrs Hemingway.

Paris, 1923. The city is a Bohemian paradise for beautiful and wealthy foreigners seduced by the promise of a different life. Pablo Picasso is already famous, and anything seems possible in the name of art.

New York, 1953. For aspiring journalist Alana Olson, there’s always been something about Picasso. Her fascination leads to a series of intimate interviews with Sara Murphy and Irene Legut – two women from Picasso’s once-vibrant French social circle.

But as Alana is pulled deeper into the glamorous and tragic stories of the past, she begins to uncover what really lies beneath the canvas – and a disturbing convergence with her own life that bring her closer to Picasso, and those who loved and loathed him, than she ever could have imagined.

Additional information

Weight 440 g
Dimensions 23.2 × 15.2 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition

C format original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"