Lost and Found

11.99

If a loved one changes as a result of a brain disorder, are they still the same person? So begins a beautifully written and deeply moving book for our times, about who we become when our minds misbehave – from dementia to sleep disorders. Written by a leading neurologist, it is perfect for readers of Henry Marsh, Oliver Sacks, and Stephen Grosz. Dr Jules Montague is a neurologist who spends her days helping people who are experiencing dementia other brain disorders. In this book, she explores what remains of the person left behind when the pieces of their mind go missing.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Description

‘Exquisite . . . a book for anyone with a loved one with dementia. In Montague’s hands this landscape is rendered more bearable.’ Irish Times

‘A profoundly moving book . . . Jules Montague is writing about whatit is to be human and the surprising fragility of our sense of self.’ Daily Mail

Who do you become when your mind misbehaves?

Neurologist Dr Jules Montague blends stories of her patients experiencing dementia, brain injury and other neurological disorder with profound insights on what makes us who we are. At once poignant and consoling, this revelatory book explores how we lose ourselves and those around us – and how we can be found again.

Lost and Found is a fascinating and timely examination of happens to the person left behind when memories disappear, personality changes, and consciousness is disrupted.

Additional information

Weight 210 g
Dimensions 19.7 × 12.9 × 1.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

298

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

616.83 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.