I lost my granny in the supermarket

8.39

Harry – known as Harry the Hulk to his friends, because he is freakishly tall for an 11-year-old – is desperate for a dog. His mum has said if he can earn 500 Puppy Points then he’s allowed to get one. And today she has offered him 50 points if he takes Gran to the Caught Short Awards, where she has won the Lifetime Achievement Award for services to Loo Roll. All Harry has to do is take her for a haircut and then to the ceremony. It should be easy! It should be a piece of cake. But what Harry doesn’t know is that Gran has her own agenda in mind, and after a stop at the supermarket for some toffees (the sweet she is BANNED from having!) things go very wrong indeed!

Peek Inside

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new, hilarious adventure from the author and illustrator of the bestselling I Swapped My Brother on the Internet.Harry – known as Harry the Hulk to his friends, because he is freakishly tall for an 11-year-old – is desperate for a dog. His mum has said if he can earn 500 Puppy Points then he’s allowed to get one. And today she has offered him 50 points if he takes Gran to the Caught Short Awards, where she has won the Lifetime Achievement Award for services to Loo Roll. All Harry has to do is take her for a haircut and then to the ceremony. It should be easy! It should be a piece of cake. But what Harry doesn’t know is that Gran has her own agenda in mind, and after a stop at the supermarket for some toffees (the sweet she is BANNED from having!) things go very wrong indeed!

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 264 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

285

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"