Frontline

10.79

A drama set on the battlefields of Europe as a global influenza pandemic looms.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Description

‘The doctor hits the spot and deserves to be read’ – Jeffrey Archer

‘A story to get the heart racing’ – Daily Express

‘An enthralling tale’ – Daily Mirror

‘Dr Hilary is a master storyteller’ – Lorraine Kelly CBE

___________

LOVE GAVE THEM STRENGTH. LOVING EACH OTHER GAVE THEM COURAGE.

Britain and her allies are engaged in a long war with Germany.

Grace is the daughter of landed gentry, volunteering as a nurse on the Western Front.

Will is the son of a dockworker, driven to enlist by a sense of patriotism and the thrill of adventure.

When their lives collide in a field hospital in France, they form a passionate connection.

This is a sweeping and sumptuous WW1 drama and historical epic, perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Kate Mosse and Jeffrey Archer.

Additional information

Weight 372 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 3.1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

454

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.