Dirt town

10.79

A girl’s disappearance casts suspicion across a town – the investigation will create a reckoning. A powerful and moving crime novel set in rural Australia – for fans of Jane Harper’s The Dry and Chris Whitaker’s We Begin at the End.

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

Shortlisted for CrimeFest’s Specsavers Best Debut Crime Novel

‘A heart-wrenching mystery’ – Jane Harper, author of The Dry

Twelve year-old Esther Bianchi disappears on her way home from school in the small town of Durton – and the truth will not come easily. Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime novel set in rural Australia.

Dirt town. Dirt and hurt – that’s what others would remember about our town . . .

The Detective

As the community is thrown into a state of grief and suspicion, Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels begins her investigation into the disappearance of Esther Bianchi. She questions those who knew the girl, attempting to unpick the secrets which bind them together.

The Mother

The girl’s mother, Constance, believes that her daughter going missing is the worst thing that can happen to her. But as the search for Esther develops, she learns that things can always get worse.

The Friends

Ronnie is Esther’s best friend and is determined to bring her home. So when her classmate Lewis tells her that he saw Esther with a strange man at the creek the afternoon she went missing, Ronnie feels she is one step closer to finding her. But why is Lewis refusing to speak to the police?

And who else is keeping quiet about what happened to Esther?

Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime novel set in rural Australia, for fans of Jane Harper’s The Dry and Chris Whitaker’s We Begin at the End.

Additional information

Weight 262 g
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"