Blade Breaker

17.99

The fate of the world rests on a blade’s edge. Fighting beside her band of unlikely companions, Corayne is learning to embrace her ancient lineage and wield her father’s powerful sword. But while she successfully closed one of the Spindles, her journey is far from over. Queen Erida’s army marches across Allward with her consort, Taristan, right beside them, opening more portals into nightmarish worlds, razing kingdoms to the ground. Corayne has no choice but to assemble an army of her own if she’s to save the realm as she knows it. But perilous lands await her and the companions, and they face assassins, otherworldly beasts, and tempestuous seas all as they rally a divided Ward to fight behind them. But Taristan has unleashed an evil far more wicked than his corpse armies. Something deadly waits in the shadows; something that might consume the world before there’s any hope for victory.

In stock

Check the box below to add a card to the basket. Please use ‘Notes’ to indicate occasion and your message

Description

‘A true fantasy masterpiece’ Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author
‘World building to rival the likes of George R.R. Martin’ GUARDIAN

SAVE THE WORLD OR END IT.
CLAIM THE SWORD OR BREAK IT.
From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Realm Breaker and the multi-million copy selling Red Queen series, as seen on TikTok…
_____________

A divided world must rally, an unstoppable enemy must be defeated, and the fate of the world rests on a blade’s edge.

Andry, a former squire, fights for hope amid blood and chaos.

Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken oath.

Sorasa, an outcast assassin, faces her past when it returns with sharpened teeth.

Valtik, an old sorceress, summons a mighty power.

And Corayne, a pirate’s daughter with an ancient magic in her blood, steps closer to becoming the hero she’s destined to be.

Together they must assemble an army to face Queen Erida and Taristan’s wicked forces. But something deadly waits in the shadows, something that might consume the world before there’s any hope for victory.

The follow-up to the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker features breathless action, deadly twists, and gripping magic, making it perfect for fans of Garth Nix and J. R. R. Tolkien.
_____________

Praise for Victoria Aveyard:

‘ElectrifyingGUARDIAN

‘A fantasy fan’s dream’ Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

‘A new classic’ Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

‘A true fantasy masterpiece’ Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Additional information

Weight 740 g
Dimensions 23.4 × 15.2 × 4.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

576

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.