Acts Of My Mother

11.99

A son investigates his mother’s past in this moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness.

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
SKU: 9781471160615 Category: Tag:

Description

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, The Acts of My Mother is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness.

He wanted to understand the past.
Now he must live with the truth.

Thirty years after the fall of communism in Hungary, as Andras Forgach investigated his family’s past he uncovered a horrifying truth. His mother, whom he deeply loved, had been an informant for the Kadar regime. She had informed not only on acquaintances but on family, friends and even her children.

In The Acts of My Mother, Forgach gives voice to his deceased mother, holding her responsible for her deeds while defending the memories he cherished of her as a son.

‘Mother wasn’t lacking in evocativeness, no, no, I can affirm that. She was the firmament, the high sky, and she still is, even covered in heavy clouds.’ Andras Forgach

Additional information

Weight 5443 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

387

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

894.51134 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Description

This product has been automatically created by the plugin YITH Gift Cards.You must not edit it, or the plugin could not work properly. The main functionality of this product is to be used for the feature "Gift this product"