The sixteen longlisted books are as follows:

‘Build Your House Around My Body’ by Violet Kupersmith
‘Careless’ by Kirsty Capes
‘Creatures of Passage’ by Morowa Yejidé
‘Flamingo’ by Rachel Elliott
‘Great Circle’ by Maggie Shipstead
‘Remote Sympathy’ by Catherine Chidgey
‘Salt Lick’ by Lulu Allison
‘Sorrow and Bliss’ by Meg Mason
‘The Book of Form and Emptiness’ by Ruth Ozeki
‘The Bread the Devil Knead’ by Lisa Allen-Agostini
‘The Exhibitionist’ by Charlotte Mendelson
‘The Final Revival of Opal & Nev’ by Dawnie Walton
‘The Island of Missing Trees’ by Elif Shafak
‘The Paper Palace’ by Miranda Cowley Heller
‘The Sentence’ by Louise Erdrich
‘This One Sky Day’ by Leone Ross

The judging panel will now whittle these sixteen books down to a shortlist of just six novels, announced on April 27th.
The winner of the 2022 Women’s Prize for Fiction will be announced on Wednesday 15th June.

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.